

दूरसंचार विभाग DEPARTMENT OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS





Engineering Centre

Delegation of the European Union to India and Bhutan

WEBINAR:



CYBERSECURITY for M2M/IoT

Date: 12.05.2022 Time: 14:00 – 17:00 Hrs. (IST) / 10:30 – 13:30 Hrs. (CEST)

> For Registration click: Zoom or scan



SESSION -1	Inaugural Session		
14:00 - 14:30 (IST) / 10:30 - 11:00 (CEST) (30 Mn)	Welcome Address	Shri. Sushil Kumar, DDG (IoT), TEC	
	Opening Address	Shri. R. R. Mittar, Senior DDG and head of TEC	
	Keynote Address	Shri. Nizamul Haq, Member Services, Department of Telecommunication (DoT)	
	Keynote Address	Mr. Thibaut Kleiner, Director - DG Connect, European Commission	
	Inaugural Address	Shri. K. Rajaraman, Secretary Department of Telecommunications (DoT)	
	Vote of Thanks	Ms. Ashima, Director (IoT), TEC	
SESSION -2	IoT Security: Policy Prosp	ective, Legislation & Standards	
14:30 - 15:40 (IST) /	Session Chair & Moderator: Shri Sushil Kumar, DDG (IoT), TEC		
11:00 - 12:10	 Mr. Emilio Davila Gonzalez - Head of ICT Standardization, European Commission, DG CONNECT Mr. Andreas Mitrakas - Head of Unit Market, Certification & Standardisation, ENISA 		
(CEST)			
(70 Mn/Session)	Mr. Sharad Arora, Founder- Sensorise Digital Services		
	Mr. Cian Galvin, Head of IoT Product Security, DCMS		
	Dr. Gisela Meister, Senior Cybersecurity Consultant, EUROSMART on behalf of ETSI		
	Mr. Kanishk Gaur, Founder- India Future Foundation		
	• Q&A		
SESSION -3	M2M/IoT Testing & Certification: Global, Regional & Local Framework		
15:40 - 16:50 (IST) /	Session Chair & Moderator: Shri Prasanth Kumar, DDG (MTCTE), TEC		
12:10 - 13:20	Dr. Gisela Meister, Senior Cybersecurity Consultant, EUROSMART on behalf of ETSI		
(CEST) (70 Mn/Session)	Mr. Lars Nielsen, CEO & General Manager, Global Certification Forum		
(70 Will/Session)	Mr. Pranav Singh, Consultant, Standard and specification, Global R&D, Idemia		
	Mr. James Deacon, Head of International Standards & Engagement for IoT Product Security, DCMS		
	Mr. Rubén Lirio, BL Cybersecurity Manager Mobile, DEKRA Q&A		
16:50 - 17:00 (IST) /	Closing remarks and vote of thanks:		
13:20 - 13:30	Mr. Tonnie De Koster, European Commission		
(CEST)	 Mr. Sushil Kumar, DDG (IoT), TEC 		
(10 mins)	 Mr. Benoît Sauveroche, First Counsellor, Delegation of the European Union to India 		
(,	 Vote of thanks by Ms. Namrata Singh, ADG (IoT), TEC 		
Webinar Coordinator	ordinator: Mr. Xavier Piednoir, ETSI, Mr. Dinesh Chand Sharma, SESEI and Ms. Ashima, TEC		





GUESTS AND SPEAKERS



Mr. K. Rajaraman, Secretary, Department of Telecommunications (DoT)



Mr. Nizamul Haq, Member (Services), Department of Telecommunications (DoT)



Mr. Sushil Kumar, DDG(IoT), Telecommunication Engineering Center (TEC)



Mr. Emilio Davila Gonzalez, Head of ICT Standardisation, European Commission, DG CONNECT



Dr. Andreas MITRAKAS, Head of Unit Market, Certification & Standardization, ENISA



Mr. Cian Galvin, Head of IoT Product Security, DCMS, UK



Dr. Gisela MEISTER, Senior Cybersecurity Consultant, EUROSMART



Ms. Ashima, Director (IoT), Telecommunication Engineering Centre (TEC)



Mr. Sharad Arora, Founder & MD, Sensorise Digital Services



Mr. Tonnie De Koster, European Commission



Ms. Namrata Singh, ADG (IoT), Telecommunication Engineering Centre (TEC) **Mr. Thibaut Kleiner,** Director-DG Connect, European Commission



Mr. R.R. Mittar, Sr.DDG and Head, Telecommunication Engineering Centre (TEC)



Mr. Prasanth Kumar, DDG(MTCTE), Telecommunication Engineering Center (TEC)



Mr. Pranav Singh, Consultant, Standard and specification, Idemia



Mr. Lars Nielsen, CEO & General Manager, Global Certification Forum (GCF)



Mr. James Deacon, Head of International Standards & Engagement for IOT Product Security, DCMS, UK



Mr. Benolt Sauveroche, First Counsellor, Delegation of the European Union to India





Mr. Dinesh Chand Sharma, Director, Standards & Public Policy (SESEI)

Mr. Rubén Lirio, BL Cybersecurity Manager Mobile, DEKRA



Mr. Kanishk Gaur, Founder, India Future Foundation

